look for the girl with the sun in her eyes and she's gone

5:06 p.m. x 2003-01-06

LUCY IN THE SKY WITH DIAMONDS
the beatles

picture yourself in a boat on a river
with tangerine trees and marmalade skies
somebody calls you you answer quite slowly
a girl with kaleidoscope eyes
cellophane flowers of yellow and green
towering over your head
look for the girl with the sun in her eyes
and she's gone
lucy in the sky with diamonds
follow her down to a bridge by a fountain
where rocking horse people eat marshmellow pies
everyone smiles as you drift past the flowers
that grow so incredibly high
newspaper taxis appear on the shore
waiting to take you away
climb in the back with your head in the clouds
and you're gone
lucy in the sky with diamonds
picture yourself on a train in a station
with plasticine porters with looking glass ties
suddenly someone is there at the turnstyle
the girl with the kaleidoscope eyes

aloha everyone.

it occurred to me while at my aunt's house that - wow - this site has colored scrollbars. i like that. sorry...just thought i'd mention...that made me quite happy as i cannot see them with my current browser, so i was glad to know they worked. i'm currently downloading the new IE so hopefully i can see it now @_@.

*ugh* what masochist told my mother she could cook? i think she put small children in my caserol, and now they're out for their revenge on my internal organs...*paaaaaiiiiiin*...

the john paul wasn't availible to pick me up today, and it was kind of my fault this time ^-^;;; as i misinformed him on the length of our delay. but he was indeed ready to take me home so i did spend some desired time with my preferred living male companion of the homosexual variety (while the straight bastard's readying for his trek to the land of industrial music and hitler - the one-testicled wonder).

i have seen rockstrology on vh1 so many times within the past several days that i'm going insane >-< !!! i love astrology and such as much as the next trendy pseudogothic fifteen year old, but they got some interesting hack jobs for that one. nothing so elaborate as our dear friend miss cleo but - come on - when i think of marilyn manson i see a big german production coming, too (no, really, i'm being serious). why? well...he's been on quite the german kick for the past half a year and the next tour, the grotesque burlesque, is supposed to be inspired by the 30's era caberet of berlin.

see? big german production ^-^.

amanda and i plan to go see that when it starts up. i was a bit speculative about going to a concert of his at first (i used to hate him - a lot), but once i read about this idea my fuzzy little brain was absolutely *intrigued*!

i have therapy tomorrow, thank god. i think i have a dentist appointment too >-< but luckily one doesn't interfere with the other. i really want to see my therapist again because i need her help with something. there's a person that i'm close with that i have to get away from - it's literally a question of stay with them and go crazy or save yourself and get away from them. the problem is you cannot get away from this person. and it's scaring me and it's not helping me in any way and i just want them to leave me and what makes me happy alone. this individual likes to step on everything that makes me happy and really very little does anymore, and i can put myself into my own pseudocontent little stupor for most of the day, but most of the time i'd like to really really hurt you (this "you" not being you the reader - don't worry i'm not out for your ass, settle down). and the few things that relieve it - you want to take away from me!

and i really can't put up with it anymore.

THE SOUND OF SILENCE
simon & garfunkel

hello darkness my old friend
i've come to talk with you again
because a vision softly creeping
left its seeds while i was sleeping
and the vision that was planted in my brain
still remains
within the sound of silence
in restless dreams i walked alone
narrow streets of cobblestone
beneath the halo of a street lamp
i turned my collar to the cold and damp
when my eyes were stabbed by the flash of a neon light
that split the night
and touched the sound of silence
and in the naked light i saw
ten thousand people maybe more
people talking without speaking
people hearing without listening
people writing songs that voices never share
and no one dare
disturb the sound of silence
"fools" said i "you do not know
silence like a cancer grows
hear my words that i might teach you
take my arms that i might reach you.
"
but my words like silent raindrops fell
and echoed in the wells of silence
and the people bowed and prayed
to the neon god they made
and the sign flashed out its warning
in the words that it was forming
and the sign said, "the words of the prophets
are written on the subway walls
and tenement halls
"
and whispered in the sounds of silence

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11