and you don't seem the lying kind

1:06 p.m. x 2003-08-27

in photo class, a freshie and i struck up a discussion about lain. the other night, my boa cds resurfaced and i played them incessantly. sara and bethany are inching back towards manda and i. gimpy has returned. do you know what this means?

we, that is manda, bethany and i, have made it official: we are in seventh grade again. that was the greatest year ever, and we are going to extend all our efforts to recreate the magic of that year. and it shall be done - it's the perfect way to cheer me up. really - i would like to do everything in my power to make this year happy and wonderful!

and it is! i have LOADS of classes with manda! and jordan! and bethany! and kara! and josh! WHEEEEEE!!! and hopefully i shall have lunch with alex and tiffany and sara and etc. next semester. really nothing is bad, it isn't, i suppose it's just me being a taurus. this is a period of heavy transition, which we don't deal well with. the common sense side of me (small as it is) knows that i didn't like the way things were anyway, hence why change is good and very necessary, but that still doesn't make it easy. i suppose it'll hurt and kind of bump on the way out of paranoia and depression and EXPLODE in a fabulous YAY of random public dances, hugs, conversation books, and love.

I LOVE MY FRIENDS !!!!!!!!

and now i leave you with a pop song. i love it and it describes how i feel more psychically than anything i've come across...

HAPPY NOW
michelle branch

no, don't just walk away
pretending everything's ok
and you don't care about me
and i know there's just no use
when all your lies become your truths and i don't care
could you look me in the eye
and tell me that you're happy now
would you tell it to my face or have i been erased
are you happy now?
are you happy now?
you took all there was to take
and left me with an empty plate
and you don't care about it
and i, i've given up this game
and leaving you with all the blame cause i don't care
could you look me in the eye?
and tell me that you're happy now
would you tell it to my face or have i been erased
are you happy now?
are you happy now?
do you really have everything you want?
you can never give something you ain't got
you can't run away from yourself
could you look me in the eye?
and tell me that you`re happy now
come on tell it to my face or have i been erased
are you happy now?
are you happy now?
would you look me in the eye?
could you look me in the eye?
i've had that all i can take
and i'm about to break
cause i'm happy now
are you happy now?

psychic. on so many levels you don't know about.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11