if you're tired of the big so so oh oh oh (oh oh oh!)

1:33 p.m. x 2003-09-25

thee random hit of the day is very simply, "menanites"

at this very moment, your hostess somewhat resembles a very bad jackson pollock painting thanks to a tempera mishap in the very final moment of 2D art. it left me stranded with no hopes of getting to the bus and a very large, yellow-and-black mess on my hands (and my boots, and my legs, and the floor...). and then -

BRIDGET TO THE RESCUE!!!

our very sweet and congenial bridget helped myssi clean up the art room and then proceeded to drive me home ^-^ SO NICE!!!

yes - somehow, despite several strange little features about today, i think it was QUITE good. clare & i had an art club officers meeting (!!!) and i got my little job description sheet. i get a box on the teacher's desk ^-^ WOOHOO! yes - i acknowledge that this is a rather sad little thing to be excited about but i'm rarely given responsibility and i sincerely enjoy (perhaps a bit too much) having the title of "SECRETARY" ^-^.

'twas great fun. we looked at old pictures and laughed about how josh, the extremely strange little man who was a senior my freshman year and always had this somewhat grating elitist air about himself towards me, is now employed at our local equivallent of a quickimart. *pats herself on the back*.

OOOOOOO! I GET AN INSTALLATION IN THE ART SHOW THIS YEAR!!! another sadly big deal for me, as i have a nice, pretty, simple idea in mind that won't have me going "MER!" at it too much. and i've sketched out the genesis of my entry in the art yearbook, something lolita-esque, as i'm obsessed with that book again. and the opening lines are something NO self-respecting art yearbook should be without!

lolita, light of my life, fire of my loins. my sin, my soul. lo-lee-ta: the tip of the tongue taking a trip of three steps down the palate to tap, at three, on the teeth. lo. lee. ta.
she was lo, plain lo, in the morning, standing four foot ten in one sock. she was lola in slacks. she was dolly at school. she was dolores on the dotted line. but in my arms she was always lolita.

mmm - how can you not love that? i must secure a copy of jeremy irons reading that on the audio book. his voice is yay! in the way of subway sandwhiches and cinnamints <3 both of which i have with me for lunch, and must enjoy before being shuffled away to SAT class with the much-missed mr. z.

one last item...school always brings with it many odd flashbacks, but i've litterally been having over-the-top VIVID borderline-hallucinations about scenes from as far back as seventh grade. i was walking down the hall a few days ago and saw an instance where i hugged jaypea in the hallway. and then it happened again when i was upstairs, thinking i was passing people who had graduated when i was in eighth grade. *shudders* - i'm quite sure now i neeeeeed to get out of there.

alright, now lunch - <3 *hugs for all!*

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11