i was talking not two days ago to a certain bartender i'm lucky to know, and i asked henry my bartending friend if i should bother dating unfamous men.

12:30 a.m. x 2004-07-08

short notes, not necessarily on today...
  • this injury on my knee is so grotesque, it's overwhelming the fact that i have nice legs. even under band-aids and everything, stockings, your eyes lock on it. INJURYYY. ugh. and it stings!!!
  • 2KEWL4WERDS. that's right.
  • i am so freaking excited i'm ready to take a flying leap out of my skin: I WENT SHOPPING TODAY AND I SAW FALL CLOTHES!!! oh how i have been WAITING. and i bought two jackets. and i'm so excited.
  • i just read that back and felt an inordinate amount of self pity. on a similarly sad strain, i have 5 emails in my inbox from myself.
  • the curious incident of the dog in the night-time is not a book i ever would've picked up in the store, it's too safe-looking, and i'm extremely happy my cousin debbie gave it to me, because it rocks immeasurably. it is narrated by thee greatest narrator in the sordid and illustrious history of narrations. he's actually distinctive. i love reading about people with the same amount of idiosynchrasies as me.
  • my new bag is so cool, i'm sorry, i have to do a dance.
  • today's livejournal entry was much more interesting. go read that.

    if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
    pieces of the moon
    JOBJOBJOB
    interviewinterviewinterview
    sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
    (& etc)

  • anybody can be just like me, obviously.
    not too many can be like you, fortunately.
    � KL 02-11