catching signals that sound in the dark

5:08 p.m. x 2005-12-29

i have a crush on my coworker. you probably know that. another coworker has what i'll call an "impolite fascination" for me. this ominous figure, whom we'll call "the mathlete", worked on the vacinity with me on wednesday. i actually worked alongside him the other week, where he annoyed me and unnerved me. but on wednesday when i worked on the other side of the store and he didn't see me, a fact i was THRILLED ABOUT because i worked a) away from him, b) with james from team rocket, my favored coworker, as well as the glorious keisha.

keisha needed a ride home, so i volunteered to let her ride with me. on the way out i ran into another coworker, pam, who had been on the other side. she told me this guy, "mathlete", had spoken of me incessantly (!?!?!?!), was angered by my not calling him (?!?!?!) and had harrassed a sophomore and a sixth grader (??!??!?!?!?!?!??!!?!).

fuck that. seriously, fuck that. i don't want it - if he speaks to me again, he will not meet polite, complacent therapist k. he will meet "shove it up your ass".

so yesterday he wasn't in the store and i was happy. james WAS in the store and i gave him a mix cd (his second from me, argh).

i don't think i seem stalkerish. not like that sick fuck. if i do i quit it, i want james to be my friend. beyond that and far more relevant, i want more beatles t-shirts.

two headed boy she is all you could need
she will feed you tomatoes and radio wires
and retire to sheets safe and clean
but don't hate her when she gets up to leave
neutral milk hotel, "two-headed boy, pt. II"

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11