be quiet.

5:12 p.m. x 2007-01-22

one fifteen-minute car ride with my mother to and from the starbucks down the street included: rude allusion to my (lack of a) work ethic (not true), lamentation of business over sister and sister's accomplishments and how whirlwind everything's going to be a.k.a. how obsessed she is and will continue to be with my sister until she leaves for college in the fall, and finally the obligatory criticism of how i drink my coffee (quickly, being that i was just sitting in the frigid pissy weather for an hour, i'm going to drink my coffee quickly because i want fucking warmth in my body).

but she very wisely turned the radio off.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11