the air near my fingers

3:31 p.m. x 2007-09-01

i'm back here, at my house, until tomorrow evening...to convalesce after all that being sick...after i was all chipper and feeling better yesterday, i had half an orange in the cafeteria and didn't eat for nine hours. i was feeling pretty good. but i got home and ravenously ate part of a calzone and UUUGH that was a poor decision. but then i went out to dinner with jimmy, ernie and mackenzie and i had a small, very nice salad that settled my stomach and cuddled with jimmy. that all made me very calm. it's been a hectic week. tonight i get sexed (last night we were both still too sick - he got sick this past week too, of course).

"zodiac" freaked me out badly enough i had to go around everywhere last night turning on the lights and closing the doors. that was an amazing surprise. i'm going to purchase it...after i find "batman the animated series" vol. I - that is the first order of business, before anything else.

fucked up moment of the day #1: i called my mom to see if she wanted to go out today and, as i detailed to her the exploits of my illness - like how many times i vomited uncontrollably or evacuated my bowels or lost my vision or ability to stand...she responded only with a rousing "i bet you lost a lot of weight!" and that was fucked up moment of the day #1, brought to you by my mother. again. bahhhh.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11