and that is how i know when i try to get through on the telephone to you there'll be nobody home

9:17 p.m. x 2007-10-15

two tests down. two papers and a test to go, and my week ends thursday afternoon. sheesh.

apparently neither my deposit made friday nor my purchases made over the weekend have cleared from my account. so i'm not going to touch that. i'll have to take the money from my savings. mom says she'll pay me back, but she always says that. i'm making a promise to myself that when i begin a job again, the first thing i will do is replace the $200 i know i've extracted from that account all ready. i never wanted to touch that money at all. ugh.

well. i'm very tired. i just took a nap and had some rice. we now are host to a rice cooker, and a shitload of rice. i'm going to get some paneer tomorrow...if my money clears. i'll get paneer and my ticket if i have the money.

i now have miniscones and espresso shots in my room, so i don't have to race to the cafe every morning. badass. i had those this morning, then peanut butter & jelly and an apple for lunch, two stuffed shells, a piece of anemic-looking garlic bread, a bowl of cucumber, an apple, and something that may or may not have been a danish. then the rice and the last biscotti from my mother. could've been better but today was rough.

UNTIL JUST NOW WHEN I CHECK MY MAIL AND FIND A LETTER FROM ALIYA!!! OHHHHHHH YEAH!!!!!!!!!!

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11