the long halloween

8:08 p.m. x 2007-10-30

my roommate was just playing destiny's child. for an hour. she's finally gone.

ugh.

i am afraid to be a waste of money. i'm afraid i'm wasting time. i spend so much time sleeping, waiting for my roommate to sleep so i can work, getting out of the room when i should be working, trying to drown out her noise with my noise and I CAN'T DO ANYTHING WHEN THERE'S NOISE AT ALL.

my mom was very empathetic on the phone earlier, so i feel better about things than i did. it's okay if i have to transfer. right now i just feel like shutting myself in a box. i'm not comfortable with things right now. there's nowhere i can go to be by myself that is my space. i don't feel productive. i don't feel like i'm learning anything.

i need a rest.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11