tous les gar�ons et les filles de mon �ge

9:02 p.m. x 2008-04-06

currently listening to: "cabaret fortune teller" by audra

i'm sitting at my desk and staring across the room, elated out of my eyeballs, at my brand new keyboard. no more clanking around on the centuries-old gangster in the basement pretending i'm making sounds that any human being could tolerate hearing. it was cheap, and i love it. there's barely any room for it, but i have this week and the following in the way of school. the week after that is finals. the week after that is lexi's prom. the week after that is my birthday. the week after that i start...

...MY NEW JOB!

i have my application in. momentous. they will probably hire me, and i will have an income again. it's in town. friends will visit me. it will be AWESOOOOME. boston and baltimore this summer for concerts. and jimmy.

things with jimmy and i are good again. mmmm.

i am hoping for a swift and painless end to this semester, during which time i'll have no coffee in the room or food that isn't dates. i'll be in one room, my own room, i'll see my friends and amber w will visit, clare will visit and everything with her is so wonderful now...this summer's going to be so beautiful...

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11