the essential difference

2:42 a.m. x 2008-04-14

currently listening to: "the point of it all" by amanda palmer

i woke up at 4 in the afternoon today. i could've woken up earlier, but i purposefully gave myself a rest. i really needed it. i walked out for coffee and bought sushi, wild sweet orange tea (long overdue purchase) and hair dye, and had a most incredible conversation with akasha. it really helped. it actually helped. and i'm so happy now. i've been so happy since then that i haven't been able to sit down and do my work because i feel like dancing around. i did a little of that with the dye settling in my hair, before my roommate came back.

this coming weekend, my parents are coming out to move my belongings back home. so within the week everything needs to be packed. when i'm ready for home, i'll pack up what little i'll be keeping here and hop the bus.

i hope by next year my hair looks a little less stupid. and i hope someday i own one of these.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11