i've got the twenty-first century breathing down my neck

12:42 a.m. x 2008-05-05

currently listening: "night reconnaissance" by the dresden dolls

the dresden dolls - "bank of boston beauty queen", "lonesome organist rapes page turner", "half jack", "girl anachronism", "mein herr", "first orgasm"
amanda palmer - "the point of it all", "i will follow you into the dark", "guitar hero"
evelyn evelyn - "elephant elephant"
beirut - "nantes"
bauhaus - "spirit", "double dare", "she's in parties", "andy warhol"
belle & sebastian - "step into my office baby", "get me away i'm dying"
pj harvey - "white chalk", "angelene", "rid of me"
the birthday massacre - "weekend", "to die for", "red star"
the smiths - "frankly mr. shankly", "stop me if you think you've heard this one before", "sheila take a bow", "hand in glove"
scarling. - "city noise", "bummer", "band-aid only covers the bullet hole", "we are the music makers", "h/c", "hello london", "crispin glover", "baby dracula"
pamela chopra, et al - "ghar aaja pardesi" (the greatest jam. ever. period.)

jimmy got me A BEAUTIFUL PLUSH HUMAN HEART FOR MY BIRTHDAY and i'm cuddling the fucking shit out of it right now. my mom might buy my gold account back on here! that would be quite sweet. also quite sweet - FREAKIN SWEET, in fact - i am soon to recieve the SEVERED FINGER SHIRT by kristen ferrell and tilly bloom's TYPEWRITER NECKLACE in the mail! AAHHH!!! i'm too exhausted to link, but i compell you to google "kristen ferrell" and "tilly bloom", and to love them. as if you could help it.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11