as timeless as infinity

11:30 p.m. x 2009-07-03

currently listening to: "the night pt. II" by the builders & the butchers

after the fiasco yesterday, my old pal baconhead requested my presence on a very nice ledge overlooking the creek down the street, and we caught up in a great, fulfilling and mutual way. last we hung out we were both in bad relationships, and we are both in great relationships now. that was wonderful to hear, because his breakup was considerably more graphic than mine.

mark called me today to apologize for not calling me yesterday, which i understood because he was busy. his brother is home and they went to a vineyard! he calls me when he's tired and can barely communicate, and clearly doesn't want to, but he does it so i know he's thinking about me and wants to talk to me. even when he really can't talk. so i have a hard time emoting back how grateful i am that he does it. i hope the monster loves his labyrinth expresses that. i can't wait to give it to him!

i am going to plan to wear some very nice things when i'm there this time. i know mark is impressed by my appearance, but he hasn't seen me actually dress up. i need to do that more often. i always feel good when i pay attention to my appearance, and i am so prone to being flippant about it.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11