i will take the trapeze and you can tame the lions

2:01 a.m. x 2009-10-04

currently listening to: "chelsea" by agent ribbons

it's wacky to have the internet on my laptop again! at home there is no school network with its rigid standards. tomorrow jimmy is supposed to take a look at it, but if i have to persist in going without the internet until he can really tinker with it, that's fine. i am going to sleep very happy, having had a wonderful talk with mark and a beautiful time with lexi and akasha all tonight. i don't want love in the time of cholera to end. i love that my roommate is someone whose presence i miss, and i love the long note gretchen wrote me about how it feels long not to have hung out for two days. i am in a beautiful place right now. things like my dad making me cry and his blatant emotional manipulation of me are that much stranger/more hurtful due to this, but i will get over it. story due thursday.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11