there were always golden rocks to throw

12:23 a.m. x 2010-04-02

currently listening to: "postcards from italy" by beirut

gretchen drove me home! it was a gorgeous drive. she loves the area. i do live in a nice place. i will appreciate it more, i know, when i can circulate in it a little better.

i've applied to more jobs. more amazing jobs. feeling better today after a week of feeling sick to the point of paralysis. good.

it's hard anyway, i may as well not make myself feel bad.

i am falling in grave, hard love with patricia highsmith. she had the exact same school experience as me! exact enough to be a great comfort, that is.

i am in my office, on which i have some exciting designs. new curtains and pictures and a unit for books. but most importantly, me and some serious productivity. before anything else. i will finish AT LEAST A STORY before i do anything decorous.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11