$$$$$$$$$$

7:38 p.m. x 2010-05-10

currently listening to: "the mouse and the model" by the dresden dolls

for the first time since sometime in august 2007 i have a job. it is not one in my field, it is in food service, however - it is 1) an atmosphere i very much enjoy (that is, not fast food) and 2) it is STEADY INCOME so that i may not only afford grad school apps, i can also save up to move somewhere WHERE I CAN MORE EASILY ATTAIN EMPLOYMENT SOMEWHERE THAT I CAN UTILIZE THE SKILLS I GENUINELY HAVE.

speaking of which, i graduated yesterday. it was the most miserable experience i have ever endured and i do not exaggerate. the ceremony itself was not necessarily awful but the night before was - oh my god - harrowing.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11