the world is a sad and beautiful place!

12:08 a.m. x 2011-02-22

currently listening to: "hoist that rag" by tom waits

my laptop is still in the infirmary and i am writing from my phone! wild. took an official break today from my monster neurosis about my responsibilities inasfar as amanda's wedding is concerned and am halway through steven pinker's how the mind works . seth and i went to say goodbye to borders this weekend and i bought his language instinct and the last pevear/volokhonsky translation of dostoevsky. i need to budget my time more strictly so i get a sizeable amount of reading/writing time in every day, or else i'll have more rough days. i have a grip now on what my day looks like after work, how tired i am in the morning, what i can expect to get accomplished. i need to start producing far more work and watching significantly less ondemand. seth and i are going to a famed italian restaurant outside philadelphia this weekend! so many wonderful things - i need to lay off myself.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11