these walls were built for you

6:42 p.m. x 2003-02-04

i was up half the night last night with my cd collection. i was insanely, bitterly tired but i couldn't stand it. i missed my old favorites - they were calling me from the depths of my cd case. boa, switchblade symphony, rasputina, the cr�xshadows, tara vanflower...it takes me back to what was probably the most character-forming period of my life thusfar. sleep is my song - that was my little anthem throughout seventh and eighth grade.

SLEEP
switchblade symphony

i don't feel good
i don't sound good
i don't look good
i wish i was right
i don't feel good
i don't sound good
i don't look good
i wish i was right
i watch you sleep away the time
i watch you sleep
sleep tight
i watch you sleep away the time
i watch you sleep
sleep tight
look at my bricks
my bricks i am laying
look at my bricks
my bricks i am laying
down down down
you fall
down down down
you fall
down

the events of my day today include...therapy visit, drawing of george harrison, kissing bethany, singing strawberry fields out-of-key to myself in 3D art and being watched!, aaand...obtaining information that could - figuritively and literally - obliterate a life. so, it stays with me. i'll prove to you all yet that i can keep a secret! HA!!!

hey everyone - i love you.

i love AMANDA - my squeaky, we will prevail over parental malnutrition.
i love SARA - my sadie, who must visit me.
i love RACHEL - my crackwhore, good luck on the joel endeavor
i love BRITTANY - my human bean, tell each and every one of besty's flers i said "squee!"
i love TWEAK - my espresso, whom i shall be visiting with thursday.
i love JAYPEA - my manwhore, who makes the beginning of school bearable and the ride home more fun.
i love ALEX - my permenant fixture in third block on odd days, long live the monty python accent!
i love SNICKY - my protector, when i'm frightened...i think of SOOPER SNICKS! (and bob's screen cleaner)
i love ALLIYAH - the paper sadist, we miss otis -_-.
i love TIFFANY, OTHER AMANDA, MANDY, ASHLEY, and AMBER - the fellow sufferrers fourth block, we shall overcome someday (damn careers!).
I LOVE EVERYBODY!!!

there, i said it. now - i want a goddamn cupcake.

oo, and best wishes to ryan ^-^, it's not a month to be sad in...!

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11