in you i crash cars

7:19 p.m. x 2003-02-18

i love that song so much...it's creepy though, the line about the cars. *shivers* i don't want to go there right now, but jaypea won't be able to take me to school again for a bit. i say: if it was one or the other i'm glad it was the car. there are no used-jaypea lots. hmm, i have no school tomorrow anyway ^-^ yay for snow! that means i get to spend yet another day, stranded in bed, watching a hard day's night and the smashing pumpkins greatest hits video collection. which is pretty fun, in my humble opinion, way more so than sitting in on a stool for an hour and a half listening to the teacher discuss our impending death on some terrorist's behalf. really happy guys, these teachers.

mmm...i'm in love with the smashing pumpkins, particularly their videos. try try try is fantastic! it's so intense and so real...it reminds me i need to go buy requiem for a dream. simply lovely - in the sickeningly real sense of the word, that is.

saw the therapist today ^-^ she loved my lyrics. i'm pleased, very very much so. that being what i chose to do professionally, i'd hope i'd do it well. now all i need is a band...uh boy...

...i pity whoever's destined to work with me.

AVA ADORE
the smashing pumpkins

it's you that i adore
you'll always be my whore
you'll be the mother to my child
and a child to my heart
we must never be apart
we must never be apart
lovely girl you're the beauty in my world
without you there aren't reasons left to find
and i'll pull your crooked teeth
you'll be perfect just like me
you'll be a lover in my bed
and a gun to my head
we must never be apart
we must never be apart
in you i see dirty
in you i count stars
in you i feel so pretty
in you i taste god
in you i feel so hungry
in you i crash cars
we must never be apart

drinking mercury
to the mystery of all that you should ever seek to find
lovely girl you're the murder in my world
dressing coffins for the souls i've left behind
in time
we must never be apart
and you'll always be my whore
cause you're the one that i adore
and i'll pull your crooked teeth
you'll be perfect just like me
in you i feel so dirty in you i crash cars
in you i feel so pretty in you i taste god
we must never be apart

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11