an eightball isn't love

9:27 p.m. x 2004-03-06

nellie mckay's album "get away from me" is priceless. her voice is so calm and old-sounding, like a little white billie holiday, but her lyrics are so snarky and spiteful...

if you would sit
oh so close to me
that would be nice
like it�s supposed to be
if you don�t, i�ll slit your throat
so won�t you please be nice

i got that, hammer of the gods, and a lot of acrylique paint and sharpies today, while i really should've been scouring for light fixtures. having a free rest of the day, i holed up in chez myssi to paint, and was continuouslly and embarrassingly interrupted (i can't paint with my shirt on, i own no "work clothes", and my door no longer locks - fantastic). and "sweet heart dealer" is STILL NOT HERE...*taps foot impatiently*. i ordered it sunday, so according to psymom, it'll come monday. i hope so.

now if you'll excuse me i must go exercise my methods of seduction. i'm prepping for some serious flirting here soon, and concidering how prone i am to the oblivious stare and a disabling stutter, i must commit myself to this quite hard. if all else fails, i will woo him with my loyalty and subservience. who wouldn't go for THAT...

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11