the enigma of kaspar hauser

1:06 a.m. x 2004-08-05

draft une of the 10 films for xmas list i've been comissioned to draft reads as follows:
salo
irreversible
the enigma of kaspar hauser
drowning by numbers
giulietta degli spiriti
dead ringers
ichi the killer
visitor q
m
valerie and her week of wonders

for now. by xmas i'm sure two of those titles will remain. but mark my words: one of them will be "giulietta degli spiriti". that's one of my favorite flip-through-the-channel finds that i've long since forgotten.

OOOOH - OH OH OH, and "spirits of the dead", too. excuse the anglicanized shit title, i don't remember the french. but there's jane & henry fonda cast as incestuous lovers (too utterly conviniant for words) as directed by roger vadim, who stood for many years in the distinguised position of only man in all of europe who thought boning brigitte bardot was worth the effort.

thus - a discreetly brilliant mind. i bought the bombshell handbook last year and naive little me only recognized brigitte's and marilyn monroe's names. she's like my sexy little pop culture oasis.

now, i sat for five hours in the dark pouring over strange but true: mysterious and bizarre people by thomas slemen by the light of my trusty flashlight, and i'm going to go scream until my lungs jump ship because i scared myself out of my poor, disarming little witlettes. JESUS.

therein lies a valuable lesson, o little brothers - giving the volatile schizophrenic run of your set ensures a classic. it's like karma and baby birds.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11