battened down to fair the wind

9:37 p.m. x 2005-11-04

a great friend isn't in a great place right now, and he deserves to feel better. hopefully i can help.

hopefully i can see somebody. it's been kind of a quiet, lonely week. i bought portishead tonight ("dummy") and a book on philosophy in the films of woody allen. philosophy is nice, but i need a psych again. i'm excited for the coming semester, but i'd do well to concentrate on my present classes instead of hoping ahead. i'm kind of sucking right now.

my aunt dropped by today and paid me a lot of compliments, and we had dinner and that was great. i feel kind of one-off but i'm not, i'm not distraught...i'm just harried and not totally in my element.

i really want to have a party.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11