got my girl & she's a wow

3:21 p.m. x 2006-01-11

spring semester started pretty great, speaking strictly academically. the weather sucked, i couldn't evade some people i thought i could've evaded and i didn't get to eat anything, but class-wise: awesome. my comparative religion teacher speaks six languages fluently and my human sexuality teacher, who is also my advisor, is a fucking awesome person. i'm really excited about these classes

courtney love's mother's memoir comes out in roughly a week and i've got a coupon! excellent! so quite a bit of goodness abounding. a stray upsetting factoid here, a loathsome encounter there...bah, i just listened to a telemarketer for ten minutes. i'm very placid, probably because i'm cold and wet. half-college isn't kind in that respect.

i hung out twice with the boy from my english class, which was nice because he knows me enough to talk to me but doesn't know me well, and i saw mandy who i went to high school with and she sat down with me, and i've liked her as long as i've known her. and alex takes me to and from now! except tomorrow she just takes, and i drive home with josh which will be interesting. i sang "racing towards the sun" yesterday and i think my voice, my real voice, is sort of back-ish (that sounds very reassuring, doesn't it?).

"build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life."

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11