the whites in my eyes and the bruises on my thighs

4:48 p.m. x 2006-03-02

today i had cereal, dynabites, a huge fucking smores cookie, and chicken casserol. i'm pretty happy. the chicken casserol was kind of a down note, but the dynabites resolve everything. jimmy is missing in action today, clare & i had a really heavy conversation, and i sent heather funny pictures. still kind of want to speak to duff. mostly just want to escape.

i want my degree. i have to pass these classes, but i just want to have my practice now. i want a little office and i want to listen to other people. i want to forget that i have all this going on.

my first name angelene
prettiest mess you've ever seen
love for money is my sin
any man calls, i'll let him in
rose is my colour, and white
pretty mouth, and green my eyes
i see men come and go
but there'll be one who will
collect
my soul and
come to me
two thousand miles away
he walks upon the coast
two thousand miles away
it lays open like a road
dear god, life ain't kind
people getting born and dying
but i've heard there's joy untold
lays open like a road in front of me...

pj harvey, "angelene"

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11