mechanical animals

7:35 p.m. x 2007-01-09

i spent my last night at clare's house yesterday. today. bothish. it won't be her house anymore, since her parents live in baltimore now. her room makes me emotional. i was pretty emotional.

i have to send her my screenplay. i'm getting that ready, and downloading "meds", while i wait for jimmy.

so far i have purchased: the "staring at the sun EP" by scarling., "the sky's gone out" and "burning from the inside" by bauhaus, "13 above the night" by my life with the thrill kill kult, the song "nth degree" by morningwood (ohhhh), and a classical piece that i really like. it was used in "barry lyndon", which i haven't seen yet, but i happen to know this. and now "meds". my computer seems to hate "meds". ergh.

i got my schedule for this spring. i have the most oppressive wednesdays. i am okay with going back to school just because it will regulate my day better. i do not want to do work. i cannot concentrate.

i cannot keep a line of concentration and i cannot hold a coherent conversation. my nerves are ablaze. sometimes i just get that way, especially when i start writing again after i haven't in a while. it makes everything look very different.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11