comfort is smoke is comfort exhaled

9:52 p.m. x 2007-08-25

the cars are packed. my mom and i had a misadventurous time getting everything in - she had to trade the monster town & country in for the wee beetle right after she took my sister to school on thursday, so we're taking both hers and my dad's cars. i packed very very efficiently, and all is well.

last night was really crazy, but it was very very good and very very necessary. jimmy and i had a good, long, real talk about very real issues...and we'd been in a state of avoidance for a while about some serious things. i think we both feel a lot better now. i spent the night with him, and we talked until...haha, well, until he fell asleep. i didn't fall asleep for a few hours, but i held his hand the whole time. and it was amazing. i was really touched and really pleased that he opened up and spoke to me about serious things that were weighing on his mind. i have more faith now than ever that we're both going to be happy, and he's always going to be close to me and be there for me and be my best friend. i feel much better now for us together.

my roommate's going to go shopping with me tomorrow!

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11