safe inside the day

5:30 p.m. x 2008-03-02

currently listening to: "i heard her call my name" by the velvet underground

i've made my valiant return to school. my roommate's stuffed the fridge so full of beer i could barely fit anything of my own in. it's all right, though. i don't think she noticed how i failed to unplug anything when i left last week. i didn't think i locked the door, either. aaagh. but everything's fine now.

i should go work on my history test, but first, i found today the singular phrase that defines my life: "l�esprit de l�escalier". mmmmmhmm.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11