my constance is constantly conning me into things i don't approve, my anna analyzes my every move

12:24 a.m. x 2009-08-10

currently listening to: "miss orleans" by vermillion lies

i'm deeply enamoured of this song, and vermillion lies in general. i would love to see them again, be it in conjunction with amanda palmer or just them.

i can't wait for mark to hear this. he has been feeling better incredible amounts, is reading my novel and tonight apologized about his remoteness and weirdness. i am glad he knew it was something worth apologizing for, and i am glad he's been feeling so much better and is in such a better state of mind for my visit! which, prior to that, apparently, my aunt is coming to visit! yes!!!

and i have $80 to be irresponsible with now, so i can get the dress. i'd like to get dorothy parker's poetry, since i have her collected stories and buying the portable dorothy parker would be redundant. a similar edition as her collected stories of all her poetry, which is what i want, comes out this coming march, so if i can wait...

i will probably wait, and get archy and mehitabel instead, since i know aliya loves that and i recently found a few of the poems online and also love it.

i realized tonight while making iced tea that my dog acts and resembles, to a certain extent, larry david. my mom wanted to watch "curb your enthusiasm" with me and he was talking to his analyst, explaining that it was urgent he understand how happy he is - a surprising circumstance - by saying "i have to tell you now lest i dissipate" and it made me scream with laughter, very unexpectedly. then i noticed that about the dog. it was so great.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11