the belle and the boy

1:50 p.m. x 2009-09-08

currently listening to: "belle & sebastian" by belle & sebastian

...quickly as i wrote that last entry, poetry professor emailed me and asked me to come up right away. we hung out, stuffed envelopes and i got my form signed. someone submitted a piece of short fiction that he asked me to judge and by page five i couldn't stop making disparaging noises. he showed me examples of good and bad cover letters. it was a valuable little hour.

i am working two hours a week. while that's discouraging in terms of cash, still - i will have time to do my work and for the small press. i will not have a schedule so it will be that much more a reason to get and remain on top of shit.

i have my homework for the novel done. i have to read for american lit and, i think, for biology. clearly it is time i get an assignment book.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11