eye on what i'm after, i don't care to settle in

10:27 a.m. x 2009-09-23

currently listening to: "the package" by a perfect circle

i scheduled a meeting on friday with the campus psychologist. last night was weird/bad, which has become the standard. while i took a shower, he txt'd me saying "i'm sorry that you had a bad day, i did too and i didn't want to burden you with it," i explained that his refusal to respond to my statements made me feel as if he doesn't care about me. "i do," he said.

i'd like a little emoted empathy.

i realized i cannot apply to grad school for the coming year because i will only attain a 3.0, if i do so (I WILL DO SO), after both this semester and next are completed. but i have a plan. i am establishing a goal for number of works to published in the intervening year. if the job climate is better, and i do in fact get one, i can save and live with my mother, since she has offered. it will be fine. i will still end up somewhere. i want to prove that i can have down time and not waste it.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11