a tasket

8:45 p.m. x 2009-11-28

currently listening to: "you may kiss the bride" by amanda palmer

1. i had lunch yesterday with TWEAK! it has been years! she has a mini cooper! like she always wanted! we talked about her past study abroad endeavors and potential forthcoming ones. i told her how i'm doing. the new job. i'm still aglow about that and hope to be for a while. i need something to get me through these papers.

2. DID I SAY ANYTHING ABOUT MY NEW JOB? I DON'T THINK I DID. tutor. creative writing subject tutor. paid every time someone comes to me for help on the subject. yes! yes!

3. i at least know what i'm doing for my papers now. both of them. i'm on track. except for how unfinished they both are. unbegun in the one's case. ugh. UGH.

4. duff went missing for forty-eight hours after last being spotted in a bar, but he didn't even vanish to someplace exotic. of all locales - he wound up near the college i go to.

5. i have found four jobs i want desperately. i need to graduate. one more semester and i can get serious. i have a competent resume now. i have great references. i have practical experience. AHHHH.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11