when the rabbit and its mate prove that one and one make eight

11:51 a.m. x 2010-01-13

currently listening to: "that's love" by janet klein & her parlor boys

continued:

fiction professor was gracious and understanding and listened and helped a great deal. he was tremendously supportive about the presentation, ran over with me what i will be of use for and was friendly with me during the presentation, asking encouraging questions. his class is PETRIFIED. he even told me to please be nice because he has scared them more than he even intended to.

on the way into the room he told me he'd believe me if i told him i drink blood. that was when i knew he wasn't angry.

an embarrassing mix-up took place in criticism yesterday and that professor joined me in the elevator earlier and heartily apologized. it was so nice. i feel so much better! i will feel even better-er when the caffeine jitters subside.

right now i am in the library with gretchenest, preparing for classical lit. between my four classes, i am reading aristotle, sophocles, homer and plato. bizarre.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11