pink sugar heart attack

10:31 a.m. x 2010-04-19

currently listening to: "wooden spoon" by zoe boekbinder

i am going to hit twenty pages on my form & theory paper!

my personal projects are moving so well that they threaten to seduce me away from my scholastic responsibilities. more than usual. i am so through with this schoolwork.

i do not have that much more now. really.

my mom suggested that i get only a part time job this summer to concentrate on everything else i will have to do. that is a tremendous relief. if i can get even that - a part time job, that is.

no matter what, the grad school application process and the GREs will go EXPERTLY.

list from which i will pick the schools to which i apply in the fall
iowa
umass amherst
brown
texas at austin
uc irvine
brooklyn
columbia
hunter
sarah lawrence
boston
cornell
penn state

i am applying to five, at least two of which i must pay for the app process completely because my parents only want me to apply to three schools. i applied to no schools after high school because of how nervous this whole process makes me and ultimate only one after community college because lycoming called me and helped me complete the application, which was not complete because i was so discouraged and nervous! so i will get over that the way i usually get over things: immersion. i will beat the application process to death.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11