some have to dance. some have to kill.

11:07 p.m. x 2010-05-16

currently listening to: "martini built for two" by my life with the thrill kill kult

i started a diet today because for the past week i really haven't been feeling well, which has to do i think with the events of last weekend plus being home and really finally 100% needing to give up sugar. even things that are faux-sweet are not jiving with me. so today i had an apple, a tiny cup of guacamole, two large cups of coffee and half a sausage. looking at it like that, that explains my lightheadedness. i will have hummus yet, i think.

tomorrow afternoon is orientation for work. i have to dress for it. that was nice about my old job - i could wear whatever i wanted and i very frequently got lots of compliments for my appearance, but that is not the focus here. i am a means to an end. i would not mind at all and would very much enjoy being the representative of an office. i like being a little more important than this, but this is great for now. i REALLY have to step on assembling my portfolio. so before september i can revise revise revise.

tomorrow i'm going to get up and make black beans and rice before going on a walk before going to orientation. otherwise i will just sleep clear until it's time to leave and my whole day will be that and that alone.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11