you were there

3:44 a.m. x 2010-08-15

currently listening to: "garden" by karen elson

the coworker who rang me up on my break yesterday said to me, "my favorite poet is ted hughes. do you resent me?" i would buy that i look like a plath fan (i absolutely am) but i am no less alarmed by that being his first formal address to me.

today, i bought and constructed a shelving unit for my desk. i have to get another one tomorrow, if not two, since this was a success. vertical storage is exactly what i need, as i am about to require that my printer be hooked up again! my novella will be DONE this week!

the shelves are white. i think i'll write all over them.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11