god's away on business

12:39 a.m. x 2011-10-03

currently listening to: "god's away on business" by tom waits

i am rooming with my best friend and two writers in california, one of whom set up the room and has been stunning and amazing and published with one of the presses i'm working with, and the other is one of my ABSOLUTELY FAVORITE LIVING WRITERS. i am so glad i'll be too tired to be anxious.

i have an interview tomorrow that is a pretty crazy, amazing opportunity and i'm very nervous. i had my resume forwarded by someone who thought i'd be suited to this job, my resume was received and a cover letter was formally requested. i wrote the cover letter without even bothering to try and find a description of this position according to the company and was commended for my excellent cover letter and asked to come in for an interview. it took me until then to really start freaking out.

why couldn't i have put off freaking out longer? ahhhh.

if anybody should ask i'm going to a seminar
pieces of the moon
JOBJOBJOB
interviewinterviewinterview
sensitive heart, you're doomed from the start
(& etc)

anybody can be just like me, obviously.
not too many can be like you, fortunately.
� KL 02-11